Steve44

Personal wishlist

I have been playing DC for a few years now, and I have developed a full administration in Excel for it: which dragons are there? How many do I want? How many do I have? What kind of spread? Some lineages I would like.... but it becomes a hassle to keep it up to date offline.

It would be nice if DC had at least some of these functions, integrated with the scroll. So I would like to plead for a type of "planner" that allows you to:

* Create a wishlist based on breed, gender and stage (for instance: I want a male and female of each plus one hatchling per gender, plus one ungendered hatchling)

* Design a lineage and create a wishlist from that: for this lineage to be complete: catch x dragons type YYY from the cave, breed ZZZ dragons.

* A wishlist per BSA: I have 7 eggslots, so I need XX Incubates ....

These wishlists could be "ticked off" automatically as you catch from the cave.

It would need a lot of work to create such a planner, synchronize with all the dragons and BSAs, blahblah-technical-stuff, but yeah, the general idea is quite nice.

Two words:

Server strain....

Five words:

are you tj in disguise?

Only TJ can be the final arbiter on that. Dismissing an idea like that is bad style as well as it is uninformed.

Two words:

Server strain....

No. No it wouldn't. Something like this would NOT cause strain in the slightest.

The idea of a wishlist is nice. Even a very basic wishlist would be nice, though. You know, have a number 1-50 and by each number a dropdown of what kind of dragon you need and then a note next to that. Very time consuming to code, but easy overall.

I'd want one. I have one that's floating somewhere in some post on the forum. I forgot to save it and there's 500+ posts on each of those wishlist postings so I just kind of let it go. They're kind of a pain on the forum.

Five words:

are you tj in disguise?