Rubin

Rubin's Art

Since there is this fancy subforum, I figured I might as well start a thread here. smile.gif

I'm a traditional artist and mostly dabble in fantasy and character art. My media range from pencils and colored pencils to markers and watercolor.

I'm by far no professional and if there is any advice you have to offer go right ahead. Constructive critisism is always more than welcome.

user posted imageuser posted image

I'm probably going to post mostly my dragons and some assorted creatures here as I figure that's what fits best with DC. If you're interested in my other work, you might want to visit me on DeviantArt .

Now, before you ask: I'm not doing requests. Not at the moment anyway. Why? Easy enough, I don't have the time for it. Plus I am in a tight spot where money is concerned so I'm going to devout all and any art time that I actually have to commissions.

If, however, for some reason you still feel the urge to get original art from me, you could always have a look at my current Art Sale.

user posted image

Those of you, who are hoping for free art, there may be some opportunity here and there to actually snatch some, if I'm in the mood. How? Read below.

Requests:

No, I usually don't do them and I mean it. Under certain circumstances I may be offering a slot or two though.

For example:

-> Holidays/special occassions

-> A case of excepionally good mood and/or boredom

-> Artist's Block. Yes that's right. Nothing better to get your own inspiration going than to work with that of someone else

Any open slots will be announced in the Thread Topic and will be given out on a first come first serve basis. I do not react well to begging or people being pushy though so if you want art, be polite. Easy, right? wink.gif

Scrapbook:

The second post of this thread is my scrapbook. That means I'm going to dump sketches, concepts and random stuff there that I decided not to finish or work with any further.