GothicRhyme

Moving Out!?

My boyfriend and I will be moving out this summer, so I decided to start this topic.

Answer any of the questions if you want.

What was your experience moving out?

What suggestions do you have for others who are moving out?

What funny thing happened when you moved out?

What gross thing happened when you moved out?

What creepy thing happened when you moved out?

Where is the best place to live?

Is a big house better, or a small one? Why?

Stay in the country or move out of it?

What complications have you had when you moved out?

What frustrating thing happened when you moved out?

I love hearing about other peoples' stories and experiences so please post so I can read and comment on them! Thanks

Oh my gosh I'm still living with my parents at the moment, but we've lived in like... five different houses/apartments, so I have a lot of experience with moving. I feel like if (er, when) I actually move out, this will probably happen. Even if I don't completely demolish the place, judging by the times I've been away from my parents for camps and things, it's going to be so cluttered only I'm going to be able to walk through it without injuring myself.

Have fun with that when it happens! Are you guys getting a house?

We aren't getting a house yet, that costs a lot more money. For now we have found apartments that are $700 a month that have a gym and swimming pool, and they also allow pets, which is awesome because I have two dwarf rabbits that are going wherever I do. (I told him it was a package deal. X3) But while we are in the apartments we are going to save for a house, yeah. We need a big yard though, because he wants to get a type of dog called a Russian Bear dog. It is HUGE!

I've moved six times in the last 13 years (since my marriage), and I've moved a total of 15 times in my life... so far, anyway. I can picture at least a couple more moves before I hit retirement age, lol!