AppleMango

League of Legends

What role do you like playing?  

22 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

I started playing League of Legends about a month ago, and I have been having so much fun. None of my friends play though, so I don't have many people to talk about it with so I thought I'd start a forum topic :P

In the main type of game on League of Legends (Summoner's Rift), there are two teams of five battle against each other to try and destroy the other teams nexus. 

League of Legends is completely free to play, but there are some things you can pay money for if you want to, but they don't give you an advantage. It's mostly just skins (clothes) for your champions. Each week there is a rotation of free champions that you can play and try out, and then you can buy the ones that you like with the money that you earn in game (or with real money).

At the moment, Worlds is going on, so if anyone is watching that I'd really love to talk about that too, but my favourite team went out last week in the first finals :(

League of Legends is much more fun with friends, in my opinion, so maybe we could play together some time? :) What is your summoner name?

I would also enjoy discussing Worlds.

3 hours ago, SeaDragon said:

League of Legends is much more fun with friends, in my opinion, so maybe we could play together some time? :) What is your summoner name?

I would also enjoy discussing Worlds.

Yes! I would love to play with you :D Potential problem though: Where are you from? I play on the Oceania servers because I'm from Australia. I also have only played bots so far, lol. Just beginning to play against intermediate bots, too. (I'll message you my summoner name if you play on Oceania :))