Dragonsoulj

New Video Game Idea

So I have been tossing around an idea for several years of making a monster/pet raising game and have come to the point to where I want to start making it. (Note: I'm not sure if this truly would fit adoptables or not.) I can program, make games, even do graphics and some sound. The thing is, though, I thought it would be cool to actually have a game that functions a bit like the Dragon Cave, although it would be more along the lines of, say, a Tamagotchi, where you can take care of the dragon more than just getting it views. I'm still not sure how well it would work, but I wanted the communities thoughts.

That sounds like a pretty good idea. If you do follow through with it, be sure to let us know!

o3o I have like, 4 tamagotchi and I think this idea is AWESOME... I can helpp.... perhaps...

Hey Cheese, since you "attempt spriting" as your sig says, do you have any dragon ones?

This sounds like a great idea, I always wanted a tamagotchi when I was little, but never got one, however, I was completely addicted to the Chao Garden in Sonic Adventure 2 Battle. really hope this idea gets off the ground, maybe somehow link it to dragcave so you can import the dragons you hatch, that'd be pretty cool.

I was definitely addicted to the garden as well. Even used the DX one and the Game Boy for the metallic eggs. It's been on the back burner for a while, with me trying to get everything in order. I think for starters, I will just do a simple 2D one that can work like the Game Boy Chao Garden. Linking to DC wouldn't be too hard if I could find the API I heard TJ mention.

As an afterthought, having an option to where each time you "pet" your dragon or something, it could count as a view, with an option to turn off the feature should you start to get too many views.

Edited by Dragonsoulj