Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

laevsk

Hello from Alaska

Hi to all the dragon-loving people here!

I go by laevsk, but you can also call me Melanie. I have lived in the great state of Alaska since birth (longer ago than I want to admit to) and I love it here. There are moose and eagles everywhere, and if you really look you'll find bears and caribou and mountain sheep and lynx as well as myriad species of birds winging their way across the sky. Haven't seen a dragon yet, but I keep looking - especially when the Mt. Redoubt volcano starts smoking! I'm convinced a dragon lives there.

I have no experience with this type of site, but I love dragons and have been active with a dragon-themed game for years. I came across this site totally by accident and was immediately drawn in. Have my first egg and have visited dozens of other eggs, clicking on them and reading the info. So much imagination is here, it's wonderful! But I could use some help in how to successfully maneuver through raising my precious egg, so if there's a mentor who needs a new student, here I am ...*waving my hand* .. I want to learn all I can before introducing this place to my other dragon buddies. Maybe then I'll be able to help them get started!

Thanks so much, and it's great being here!

Hello and welcome!  When the volcano starts smoking, listen for low growls and wingbeats. It would take a large dragon to make the volcano smoke. ;) 

*waves hand* I'm a mentor! I'll PM you!

Welcome to the forum and welcome to the game ! 🌺

How does your first egg look like ? 🥰