Sparx1996

The Twin Servant

I'm writing this play for my drama club at school. As i write it, I'd like the great people here to do two things:

1) Give me advice on story and editing (that fits with the song "Servant of Evil")

2) Not to be an ass and complain about how I'm not that good at playwriting.

I have a general idea of how I want to finish off, but I need a little help getting there.

(HINT: Haley has to die. It's unavoidable. And she must be in the place of the princess while the townspeople think she's the princess.)

Here is the Google Docs link to the play. I will change it as a new scene is finished.

Refer to this post as a new scene is completed. I will post updates within the thread, but I will not repost the link.

Thanks!

Edited by Sparx1996

Ahhah Servant of Evil~ Love that series of MVs...

I'm not sure if this is advice, but did you watch the others? I mean, Daughter of Evil, Regret Message, RE. Birthday, Daughter of Vengeance, those others...?

And... also, I wanted to read it, but unfortunately I don't have Microsoft Word 2007. Do you think maybe you can... upload it onto Google docs, or something...? If not, then it's okay, I'm fine.

Mothy (the writer of the songs) has actually written a play based on the song series already that was performed in Japan.

I don't know what exactly you're going for, so I'll leave this;

If you're trying to take the song it's self and translate it into a play, then so far it's going along just fine, though the line "It ain’t your choice, kid" doesn't seem to fit with the language that's being used throughout the rest of the introduction. If you're trying to create something original based on the concept, then unfortunately I don't think you're succeeding here as thus far it's just a literal interpretation of the song still using derivatives of the name Rin and Len.

@ lachrymation: I have seen most & I'll try to get it up on GDocs asap.