Aquaelie

Any Musicians?

Wondering if anyone here plays or has played an instrument or been in an ensemble/group/band/etc..?

I have been playing for 7 years (since sixth grade). I can play Bass Clarinet, Clarinet, auxiliary percussion, and mallet percussion. (Marimba ftw x3)

Edited by Aquaelie

You mean Musician. smile.gif

I've played piano for 14 years. I also play flute, piccolo, guitar, and ocarina.

I theoretically (which means I'm lazy and haven't had practice in ages <__< ) can play the piano and used to play the violin, but haven't had time for it since last Christmas.

I play the psaltery (very badly). smile.gif

I play the guitar and sing. I've been playing guitar for about three years, but I can play some pretty advanced stuff. Right now I'm learning Stairway to Heaven. I've been playing it for about two or three years, but I've only taken lessons for one year. I just stopped recentley, so now I'm studying stuff myself... even though I know most things there are to know.

I don't know whether I'm a good singer or not. I'm okay, I guess. I can't hit high notes like, at all, but I can hit pretty low notes.

Or maybe I just sound amature next to my best friend that's like, the best singer in the whole school.

Seriously, she's like, John Lennon-worthy.

Pretty much the only instruments I know how to play are guitar, recorder, and like three pathetic songs on the piano, but knowing how to play guitar, I pretty much know how to play bass, too. And next year, I'm going to play the trombone.

Edited by SoraBbb

He-he))

If drums are musical, that's my instrument)

Play in band for about 10 years now - not pretty good, but good enough.

SoraBbb

Good luck with Stairway to Heaven:) Classic:) Some time ago I tried to learn Black Dog))

I've played guitar for roughly two years or so. I've been playing music since 5th grade, and I used to be really active in choir before I changed schools.