Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

honeycloves-

Hello!

Hey! My name's Noah

my pronouns are he/they, and I am neurodivergent, so please be patient w/ me

I am an artist, and a novice guitarist. My main fandoms are currently Minecraft and Among Us

I found this semi-forum game while playing another semi-forum game, and was interested in the concept ^^

I would greatly appreciate any and all directions as to the EXTREME basics of this game, what the community is like, etc etc.

thank you to anyone who views this post at all,  and I hope I find my footing here 

Hi Noah and welcome to dragon collecting :D When I first joined, the folks at the Mentoring Project helped me a TON with figuring out what everything was, so I totally recommend checking out the thread. The basic most basic part of the game is... collecting dragons! Picking up eggs in the Biomes, or taking an egg from the Abandoned Page, is a good place to start. Some folks collect their favorites, some want to collect one of each, some make long and/or pretty lineages, but the basic start point is "Oh that egg seems interesting, I want it." You need to 'raise' your dragons by getting them views and clicks, but there are fansites that will help with that (be careful not to put a very young egg on a fansite, or to put an egg on too many fansites, or they might get too many views and get sick!)

Minecraft is awesome~ Do you have a favorite mode to play on? I started attempting Hardcore but it does not generally go very well for me ^^;;;;

Alright! I might head there n check it out if browsing the general web yields no results [I haven't done my research yet, since I'm still just finding my footing and raising my first few eggs]