PrincessCrystalian

Dragons missing?

Hey everyone, I have been using DragCave for a long time, since 2011. I hadn't been on for a few years, maybe last played about 2016, so logged in recently and started doing my usual thing, collecting eggs, putting them on hatching sites, etc. Then I noticed while scrolling through my dragons that I had absolutely no dragons pre 2015.

Is this a result of not playing for so long?

I know a few things have changed over the years, but is there any reason my dragons would just disappear?

19 minutes ago, PrincessCrystalian said:

I know a few things have changed over the years, but is there any reason my dragons would just disappear?

No, that shouldn't have happened - not unless you (or someone with access to your scroll) released them (maybe back in 2015 to start over again?). I don't believe any site data outages happened after 2011. Do you remember any specific dragons you used to own?

1 hour ago, pinkgothic said:

No, that shouldn't have happened - not unless you (or someone with access to your scroll) released them (maybe back in 2015 to start over again?). I don't believe any site data outages happened after 2011. Do you remember any specific dragons you used to own?

I definitely haven't released any, I never have done, as much as they're just images on a screen, I'm quite fond of them.

I had all sorts of the basic dragons, pink, green, mint, grey, etc, quite a few others like the dorsal, balloon and vampires. I definitely have everything after 2015, I just can't understand how I have nothing of the 4 years previous, a lot of the dragons I've managed to replace aren't even recorded as ever being had, it's very strange.

I just wondered if it was a site thing or if I'd been hacked or something. Changed my password just in case and collecting and replacing as many dragons as I can.