Enkutay

Enkutays Art Journey & Struggles

I'm not sure if it is ok posting this here, so pls tell me if it's not or if I should change something :D

Sooo yeah I already have some drawing experience, I'm not good at all, but I'm not a bloody beginner anymore I guess. I don't really know how to draw dragons tho and I'd love to draw my scroll or some specific dragons from time to time. I already found lots of (more or less) helpful tutorials on google, but it's not easy learning this because dragons can be drawn in many different styles and there aren't any real life references (I wish haha ❤️). Does maybe anyone have some advice for me for learning and practicing? Should I post my attempts here? 

Edit: here are some of my sketches! I put them in the spoiler so they don't take too much place. Sorry for the bad quality

Spoiler

2011191753_photo_2020-05-23_19-39-43(3).thumb.jpg.7bc0e15a360a0b9604c019d85564b688.jpgphoto_2020-05-23_19-54-18.thumb.jpg.7a21de029a617d6d2a187b02ec9decdf.jpgphoto_2020-05-23_19-46-17.thumb.jpg.fd147f4b0db0f1d04051f518eb8f87a0.jpg794382811_photo_2020-05-23_19-39-43(4).thumb.jpg.8d7731bb3c52caf6b9f32fcb832b6595.jpgphoto_2020-05-23_19-39-43.thumb.jpg.74ab3cc0cfdb726acb2987b342e89252.jpg1876079094_photo_2020-05-23_19-39-43(2).thumb.jpg.1aefbf5138c1473a3ba0599db927e5b9.jpg

Edited by Enkutay
changed title to something more accurate

Is this thread any help ?

23 hours ago, Fuzzbucket said:

Is this thread any help ?

I already read through that! It's very interesting, but there isn't much about drawing itself ^^"

If you post attempts please let me know!

As for advice the best I can give that has been said thousands of times before,

Practice, practice, practice! Even if you don't notice it, practice will make you a better artist.

6 hours ago, Morphie said:

Practice, practice, practice! Even if you don't notice it, practice will make you a better artist.