SaltySenpai

ANSWERED:Magikarp Badge Disabled?

So I've been playing off and on since 2012 and I'm sure I've clicked "Splash" on my shallow water dragon over a hundred times. I only have one since I didn't know multiples counted, but can you no longer obtain the Badge? It appears oddly worded on the wiki making it seem vague it it is or not.

I believe it still works. Just keep trying, I guess?

Also the wiki is not official in any way, and thus often has mistakes.  I'm not aware of any reason it wouldn't still work, I would assume you just haven't done enough splashes.   I only had two and wished Id kept track because it definitely felt like way more than 100.  Start counting now and see how high you actually get before getting a surprise!

Yes i's unofficial - but it isn't oddly worded:

After using Splash 100 times, users can earn a Magikarp badge on their scroll. The Splash usage count is cumulative across as many dragons a user has on their scroll that uses Splash each day.

and

Magikarp BadgeEdit

After around 100 uses of the action, the text following text is given instead of the usual message:

"What? <NAME> is evolving!"

"Congratulations! your <NAME> evolved into MAGIKARP BADGE!"

A Magikarp trophy is then added to the user's scroll. The user isn't required to use Splash every day for obtaining the badge, as the Splashes are cumulative. After receiving the badge, this BSA is still available but does nothing--another Magikarp trophy cannot be earned.

6 minutes ago, Fuzzbucket said:

Yes i's unofficial - but it isn't oddly worded:

and

Yes, it is oddly worded. Read the description on the Shallow Water Dragon page.