Talisraye

ANSWERED:Sort by Breed Fix

So, I have my scroll as sort by breed, reverse order, eggs and growing on top. It's all good except the yellow dino is separated from all the other dinos by chickens. IDK if the site is thinking yellow dino, yellow chicken baby, but he should be moved to be added to the dinos and the only way you can do that is a custom sort, which takes way too long. Can it be recoded to have him added to the dinos by default?

Almost certainly not. It's alphabetical. Check the encyclopaedia:

Diplodocus carnegii

Gallus gallus domesticus

Parasaurolophus cyrtocristatus

Pterodactylus maximus

Stegosaurus stenops

Triceratops horridus

6 hours ago, Fuzzbucket said:

Almost certainly not. It's alphabetical. Check the encyclopaedia:

Diplodocus carnegii

Gallus gallus domesticus

Parasaurolophus cyrtocristatus

Pterodactylus maximus

Stegosaurus stenops

Triceratops horridus

Then perhaps allowing a sort of tiles that drag ALL of a species at once? I'm no programmer, but I would think doable. Perhaps not even hard for someone who is good at it, though I wouldn't know the difficulty likelihood. Or something easier than what is available for large scrolls. Or add dinosaur in front of the breed name. Or name Gallaus as chicken, IDK. It just seems rather unpalatable to have that one dino by itself. Though I suppose this gripe would be far down the list of cares.

Well - if you sort by breed then save and then move him with the grid sort - that should do it...

I can see that dinos and chickens are lumped together and sorted to the end, the alphabetical sorted. But I think rayemoon has a point. It makes more intuitive sense to put chickens either before or after the dinos, and not in the middle.