Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Solaries

Hello, Everyone

I'm Solaries, or Sol for short.

I joined Dragon Cave on March 18th and am new to these forums. I'm just starting out my dragon list and reading up on all the different dragons on the Wiki page made me wonder if I'll ever obtain a "rare" dragon on my own. Yesterday, I did acquire a rare egg from the caves and was very fortunate to have "stolen" it. I thought it wouldn't ever happen, but it did - which gave me hope to keep searching. It just goes to show that patience is a virtue, lol. I'm still learning about all these different types of lineages and how some lineages may appear "messy" to me may not appear messy at all to others. There are some cases when I get an egg from the AP that have "arrowhead" lineages. I'm wondering if I should breed my dragon or not to continue the pattern or just retire them altogether. I have opted for the latter as I don't want to mess up the lineage (and work) the previous owner has put in.

Other than that, I'm slowly (attempting) to put my own lineages, breeding, collecting, etc. It's also nice to see a raffle on the site as it gives others a chance (even newbies) to get a very rare dragon. I do occasionally look at the trading page to see if there are any I can fulfill. So far, there's none, lol. But, that's probably because I've only just begun. Then there's the whole market aspect to the site which I'm still unsure if it's frowned upon to breed a dragon that came from the market. If someone could answer that for me, that would be much appreciated. I've been hesitant to purchase any eggs from the market because I'm not sure what the "rules" are for that section and the interactions with other dragons. Also, please be patient with me - still learning all the terminology of Dragon Cave, lol.

Thanks for your time and hopefully this introduction didn't waste too much of your time! 🙃

Hello and welcome to the forum :D