Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Louca

New to Dragon Cave

Hello there!

I'm Lou (pronounced "loo"). I've just joined Dragon Cave! I've been aware of this petsite for many years but just never got around to signing up.

I enjoy playing Flight Rising and other petsites, so I am very eager to get things kicking here too. Right now I'm not 100% sure how things work here. I hope to settle in eventually.

I'm a 20yo Uni student majoring in Biology and Neuroscience in Australia. My passion lies heavily in digital/tradition art as well as caring for animals of all kinds. I love keeping freshwater fish in planted aquariums - they're like special and rare gardens I can admire from inside. I hope to one day start getting into snakes and other reptiles! My favourite animals would include Shoebills (majestic beings that we do not deserve on this earth), Peacock Mantis Shrimp (like graceful water dragons of beauty and splendour... and colorful death), Macaws and other large birds of the like, and all felines. It's hard to label a few into my favourites because, deep down, I love all animals. The ones before are just amazingly fascinating and beautiful. Of course, it goes without saying, I simply adore dragons and other mythical creatures. Let me know what your favourite animal(s) is(are) if you'd like! Or just talk about anything you'd like. I'm open to all sorts of discussions as I get settled down here.

I guess some more non-animal-related stuff about me might be good to add...

I enjoy anime and video games and growing succulents and other low maintenance plants. Playing the piano is also something I enjoy a lot! It helps me to de-stress from the hectic errands of the day. I've been skydiving? I guess that's something else to add? Maybe? No? Just me? maybe my dad?

I'm going to end this here. :nyan:

Hope you have an amazing day!

- Lou