tvman889

Mobile App??

This is a general question for any moderator who may be able to answer it.  But is there any way dragon cave’s Code could be condensed into an app for smart phones? I’ve only just returned to dragon cave so I’m not sure how often this has been brought up, if at all. I just feel that it would make it more convenient to mobile users, and would be a much faster way to check on eggs and such, compared to getting on safari every time they want to check. 

If you have access to the internet on your phone, DC converts to a mobile version. Otherwise, there isn't an app.

That's what I mean, though.  I'm not sure how difficult it would be, but I'm sure I'm not the only one who would prefer an app exclusively for Dragon Cave.  And the mobile version of the website pretty closely resembles an app, at least imo.  That's actually what made the idea pop up in my head.  I'm not an app developer so I don't know any of the details behind it, but I'm sure it's doable. 

TJ has expressed disinterest in making an app in the past, likely due to the required development time and added development pressures taking away from the core game (not to mention the upfront cost, at least for iOS apps).

I don't see how using Safari is any different than using a Dragon Cave app, being that said app would be, for the most part, the same as the existing mobile version. I usually just stay logged in all the time. By doing this, all I have to do is open Chrome and switch tabs to check on my scroll. It would take just as long for an app to load up. 

I use the mobile version of DC sometimes and I am happier with it being a non-app. I don't like having to download a special app for an online game like Dragon Cave.

i prefer not to have an app take up space on my phone, and it works just as well on mobile internet so i don't really see a point, sorry :( maybe you can give some reasons why you think it would be better to have an app specifically?