Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Finna

A Breeze Carries in a Newbie

Hello, nice to meet you. I am Finna, though on my scroll I am called Hakuren. 

I'm a pretty normal person, I guess. I'm just finishing my last few months of high school so I can hopefully get into a college for art. I hope to a video game artist. My biggest art inspirations have been more Eastern, but I hope to learn to incorporate more Western influences into my style. I do have an art account, but I will choose not to provide any links or examples at this time. 

Well, more about me in general, I guess. Obviously, I am an artist. I tend to be more timid in person, and I can sometimes be on forums like these, but as I become more comfortable in the community, I will open up more and become more social. My favorite color is blue, like the sea. Why blue? Well, its a color that can be both happy and sad. It can be dark or light, and it's calming. 

I'm a Hufflepuff (who has lots of Slytherin friends). 

I also, as one may guess, really, really like dragons. My favorites tend to be Western, but if anyone is familiar with a similar site, I really have a thing for the Imperials on FR. They're just really really pretty!!

I also really like Pokemon. It's been a big part of my life since I was a little girl. 

Anyway, I guess that's all there is about me.

I hope we all get along well. 

Hello and welcome! I think you'll enjoy our Flight Rising thread. Do you know what kind of video game art you'd like to do? Concept, Maya/3DS Max? Is there a particular game or studio you'd like to work for? is there a particular game whose art style you love? Sorry to pepper you with questions, I'm a huge gamer. :blush: 

I also love Pokemon. I'm still playing Sun, and am trying to get a Shiny Latias without cheating in Omega Ruby (it's taking awhile). The sad part is I'd found a Shiny Latias and accidentally fainted it. 

16 hours ago, purpledragonclaw said: