Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

uber1

Hello :D

Hello everyone!

So I actually joined Dragon Cave on September 3rd, 2010 - but I have just sort of lurked around the forum/site since then.  Shame on me!  I recently referred several friends to join the site and notice one of them had introduced themselves ( *waves at Hollthulhu* ), so I thought if they are going to introduce themselves, then it's probably way past due that I do as well!

I'm 30 y/o and I'm a social worker from Indiana.  I finished my first BA degree in January of this year.  I'm an avid video game player, but I mostly stick to Blizzard titles: World of Warcraft, Heroes of the Storm, Diablo III, Starcraft II, and Overwatch.  In WoW I'm a crazed battle pet collector!

In real life, I have many critters as well... These days I'm known as the crazy chicken lady!  I have 3 budgies, 2 parrotlets + eggs, 2 conures, 5 guinea pigs (3 skinny pigs), and a cat.  I had a ton of goofy chickens, but I had to move in July and wasn't able to take them with me.  I hope that once I get settled here I will eventually have chickens once more.  They were so much fun!  I'm also an avid gardener.  I specialize in succulents, roses, vinca, and sedums, but have a green thumb for just about anything.  

I've just moved from Texas back home to Indiana.  My father suffered a hemorrhagic stroke earlier this year and it has left him pretty weak.  While he's doing okay considering the circumstances, this combined with his other health issues has left him needing a lot of help.  Mom was doing her best, but she's not as physically able as she used to be either.  So I've moved back home to help out.  I managed to tear a rotator cuff the first week I was here... but I'm still doing my best to help out!