Ariadne

Ariadne does art (?) stuff ^^

So, I'm going to start an art thread, because why not (: 

Before I start, you can feel free to critisize my drawings, I'm not sensitive towards that.^^ (But please keep it constructive ^-^)
I am self-taught and draw mainly people, but Dragon Cave has somehow inspired me to draw dragons (but I still need to learn how to draw them properly tho ^^') Sometimes I do pixelarts, but I just got started, so please go easy on me :'D

semi-realistic style:
blabla.jpg

sketchbook-page (character concept)
Sketchbook1_001.jpg

fancy Koi-Boy in a more anime-based style

merboi.jpg

first real dragon-attempt ^^'
gentle_giant.png

That's it for now, see ya~ :'D

Edited by Ariadne

(not very constructive, I know)

WOW.

You should totally work for Disney :) 

Your stuff is so good!!! I'm in love. @_@ I particularly like that first semi-realistic piece, and I'm absolutely in love with that dragon. @_@

Whoa you guys are so nice ^-^ (not that I expected something different x'D) 
Thank you so much for all your nice feedback, I hope I will stay productive, but DC gave me lots of inspiration lately. (; 

Your drawings are wonderful :)

Especially the koi boy, dragon.

Edited by Kyath The Dream Worker

@Kyath The Dream Worker thanks a lot! :'D you make some really good art too! (I will also post on your thread, I promise ;))

I have kinda done a rough colouring of my earlier dragon sketch, and i can't quite decide which colour I should go with, maybe you all can help me out a bit^^

original-blue-orange colour variant:
gentle_giant_blorange.png

red version: (I kinda tend towards this one tbh)
gentle_giant_red.png

Oh man, I can't express how much I appreciate all your guys comments! (Helps me a lot staying motivated^^) 

wow. your art is so good. its really beautiful like?? i love the way you work with lights and the way you paint!

@Lilraaos Thanks a lot :'D