Goko

Anyone else a graphics designer?

Just wondering, does anyone else enjoy graphics design (GFX)? I'm a pretty new graphics designer, I've been working for around 3-5 months now. I don't have a fully updated portfolio, but I'll be buying a portfolio later this week.

Here's my current showcase, it was last updated like 4 months ago. :C

http://gokoverm.deviantart.com/gallery/

Anyways, feel free to post down below asking questions regarding graphics design, and I'll be sure to help in anyway I can. smile.gif

I'm in architecture, but with the amount of time I spend working on panels and my portfolio, I might as well be a graphic designer. ("I just spent 6 hours looking at fonts, holy censorkip.gif!")

I'll have a proper website up in a few weeks, hopefully. Then I'll be able to showcase my real stuff! I also used to do minimalist wallpapers, but not as many as I used to.

Good work, guys smile.gif

I used to make signatures and avatars on Photobucket but I don't really have the time anymore or Photobucket lol

I don't do very much of it, and it's certainly not my desired career path, but I did help a very good friend of mine out by making a bunch of visual assets for her website.

I don't do very much of it, and it's certainly not my desired career path, but I did help a very good friend of mine out by making a bunch of visual assets for her website.

Yeah, me too. I'm looking forward to the music industry as my career. Specifically a r&b/rap artist. However, that's completely irrelevant to this subject. Anyways, do you have any showcases of your art?

user posted image

Though in all seriousness, I don't do graphic design. I'm a creature designer hoping to make it to movies or games (dreams are a wonderful thing). But that said, if my comic project ever actually happens, I'll really need to look into learning it. It seems interesting enough!

user posted image