Evangeline

Roleplaying

This thread is not for RPing.

I am just curious; how many roleplayers are here? How long have you been doing it? Do you LARP? Para? Do you have a specific role you tend to take?

I started LARPing when I was around 13. In 2009, I started writing in the roleplay section here, and I have enjoyed para'ing ever since. ninja.gif

Edited by evangeline5432

How many? Basically everyone on the RP section, lol. I don't LARP, but I've dabbled in DnD and most of my RPing is in novel-like written format (para, I assume). I'm in it more for the writing aspect.

I've only been LARPing for about a year, but I've been doing RPs on here since 2009. I've done some other RPing with friends over skype and whatnot, but nothing much.

In terms of what role I usually take, it depends on the day. I like to stay away from characteristics of myself while LARPing, but I tend to take them on when RPing.

I don't RP here but I must have been doing it nightly with a few people since well back into 2006-ish. We tend to stick to facebook roleplays and MSPARP occasionally. It's kind of a nice thing to pace yourself with when you've got drab assignments to get through. laugh.gif

I'm most skilled in the 1-2 paragraph range, but there's nothing like a couple of scripts/2-3 liners to keep a quick pace going. Unfortunately my attention dwindles if it gets anything over 5-6 paragraphs... I'm far too easily distracted!

As for LARPing, only a few times. Good fun, but I struggle to take things seriously in real life, so I just end up laughing too much or breaking character. blink.gif

I've never LARPed, but it sounds interesting and I would like to try it sometime, if I found a community I liked.

I started roleplaying in 2009 and continued until about 2014. I'm looking for a small RP to see if I can get back into it, since it has been a little while and I want to know if I can still enjoy it.