TehUltimateMage

Do you play any musical instruments?

I know everyone picks up a bit of music in middle school, but is there anyone who has either self-taught, pursued, or started an instrument at a young age? What's your story behind it?

I took piano lessons when I was 6, but quit because of my stubby fingers and my strict teacher. xd.png Afterwards, I took private lessons in clarinet, but no one thinks it's cool because it's an instrument you can learn in school. So I began guitar and ukulele (self-taught) because I feel they're cool instruments (but everyone keeps saying ukuleles are for kids mad.gif )

Edited by TehUltimateMage

I've played piano since I was four... I quickly rose to the highest grade of piano playing and even got a few professional gigs before I turned 16. I quit after I hit halfway between 16 and 17 due to school, family issues and other time-consuming things in my life. I've been out of practice since... and been fiddling around with my own piano on and off where I can find time.

I miss it, and hope I can find enough money to get my piano tuned again to play properly... I don't play it much now since it bothers me with my perfect pitch hearing. Much too much. sleep.gif Hopefully at college I can use one of the pianos there.

I also play clarinet, though I never went as far with it as I did with piano. I still play, and enjoyed playing it in marching band, concert and symphonic band for school. With college now though, there isn't really a place where I can play clarinet so that's staying home until I find a place where I can continue to play...

I also play a 12 hole Ocarina, which I'm also pretty sure is a Tenor. I don't play it too very often, as the sounds annoy my parents to no end, but I am self-taught and still learning smile.gif