HeatherMarie

Ability to customize scroll

Okay, I spent some time using search and I didn't find anything specifically like this. However, I *did* find....

View Lineage in Scroll page

Species/breed on scroll

A marker/symbol to show described dragons, like with gender and frozen - updated

Accepting/Not Accepting Aid at the top of Scrolls

So it seems like users in general would like a lot of different things to customize how their scroll looks.

I'm suggesting, not instead of those threads but beyond them, an easier way to make scrolls nicer to look at and more productive for everyone involved. I'm not a coder or anything so I have no clue *what* exactly is needed, except...

I look at my scroll. There are *seventeen* badges (16 if you don't count the trophy), and 12 of them are clickable. I would LOVE the *option* to hide specific badges that aren't doing anything but looking nice.

I can honestly say I have *never* used the "show your scroll to others" link and frankly, it just takes up a lot of space on the top of my scroll. Something I'll never use. Having the *option* to hide it would be so wonderful.

We can already choose whether or not to display social media buttons, hide adults, or hide scroll completely. A little more customization would be just awesome, imo.

I think it would be cool to have an option to see other's scrolls with the backgrounds they chose (like the Portal one). There's also a Paper BSA suggestion floating around somewhere that would let people change their scroll font, which would be neat as well.

I would like my scroll with all of its current information left intact, the addition of the Lineage links for each egg, hatchling and adult, and some mark indicating the status of my descriptions, described/pending/undescribed.

I already have my own "No Aid" message at the top of my scroll. It works better when people actually read it. rolleyes.gif