kahrkunne

How fast can you type?

10fastfingers.com

How fast can you type? Pic related is the highest pic I have, my record is 128WPM

user posted image

~Removed~

Edited by SockPuppet Strangler

Words per minute (WPM) 36

Keystrokes 219

(182 | 37)

Correct words 36

Wrong words 6

You are better than 56.37% of all users (position 52884 of 121209 - last 24 hours)

xd.png

Words per minute (WPM) 44

Keystrokes 226

(221 | 5)

Correct words 43

Wrong words 1

You are better than 68.99% of all users (position 37881 of 122139 - last 24 hours)

Not that fast xd.png

Most of those are slightly faster than the average person, at least according to wikipedia.

Still looking for someone to at least beat half my score though

Ooh, I've never done anything like this before. It was fun, but when I mess up I freak out and that throws my next word off too, oops. laugh.gif

user posted image

~I must've clicked to use a different test or something because my result box is different. Oh well, whatever.

Edited by Dimar

Words per minute (WPM) 107

Keystrokes 558

(535 | 23)

Correct words 98

Wrong words 3

You are better than 98.67% of all users (position 1692 of 127551 - last 24 hours)

These test don't really measure your real ability because they use short common words. Throw in any specialized terminology, numbers, capitalization and punctuation, and that will be a much more accurate picture. Although I do know that I type faster than everyone that I work with, so it helps with my job (typing is not in the job description but we have to type up all the technical steps that we took to resolve a client ticket - the faster I can finish those stupid notes, the faster I can move on to something productive).