Rhistle

Neopets

Though I have lost access to my original account, I've been playing neopets since 2001. I'll probably always play it. tongue.gif So, anyone else play?

I used to play, but I don't like it anymore. The original creators sold it, and now it's just about earning money.

I played Neopets on Facebook for a while... Maybe I should revisit it...

So I seriously just found out my account was frozen. They didn't give me any notice. It just kept saying my password was bad, then when I searched my username, it said it didn't exist. So I searched my pet's name, and it said my account was frozen. mad.gif I lost so much stuff I had built up over the years! Ugh. /rant.

I think it was a lot better when the creators owned it, but i still enjoyed playing.@.@

So I seriously just found out my account was frozen. They didn't give me any notice. It just kept saying my password was bad, then when I searched my username, it said it didn't exist. So I searched my pet's name, and it said my account was frozen.

Are you sure your account was frozen and not just deleted/purged due to lack of activity? It's part of site policy now to prune accounts that haven't been logged into after a certain amount of time, so that could be the issue. You can always try sending a message to the appropriate staff explaining your situation, as they are sometimes willing to work with you to get your account back. That isn't always possible though, especially if it turns out you were phished and someone used your account to scam, but it's worth a shot.

Anyway, yeah, I've been on Neopets since 2002 and still play off and on. My main account is atori if anyone feels like neofriending me.