Momo

Momo's art Corner!

After some serious prompting from people, I decided to make a progress/art thread.

Keep in mind that while I love to practice and spam people with requests/gifts, I am a university student first and an artist/writer/musician second. So if I do start requests ( or surprise gifts! ) mid-semester, it may be pretty slow. >:

This first post is a bit about me! The second will hold links and WIPS.

My name is Momo. :3 You can call me.. Momo. Or whatever you like, really. xd.png

I'm a Biology Major with 16 credit hours. Not too busy, but.. busy.

I'm a jobless deadbeat. No, I just applied for a job where my brothers work, lmao! I'm not enthusiastic to be working AND attending university, but I'd like some spending money.

( Now for the actual stuff you'd like to read about )

I used to primarily use traditional media for artwork from the ages of 9 to 15. In the end, I was spending some $80 a month for supplies such as charcoal, prismocolor( color pencils, VERY good tools ) and molding/putty erasers.

My first tablet was a Bamboo Fun. I now own an Intuous Manga tablet.

The digital media I use is Sai Paint Tool and CS4/CS5. Sai is excellent for the sketching/basic colors and flats, and Photoshop I use for all the fancy pants stuff.

The average time it takes me to finish something, assuming I ever work nonstop, is around 15 hours. I never do. Ever.

1) My strongest point is animal anatomy and fur.

2) My weakest point is natural, realistic creases and detail in clothing.

3) My most time consuming issue is deciding on a pose.

4) My best feature is making use of layer properties and brushes by doing random things and just getting a very nice effect.

5) My most hated issue is how many layers I use. I'm too untrusting of my ability right now.

6) I rely too heavily on the lineart. My current goal is to confidently be able to paint past its boundaries.

7) I have never done a background before.