Darkwolf001

Darkwolf001's Art pieces

Hiya! Welcome to my art thread!

I'm a mix media artist but for right now, I mainly work on plushie making. I make all plushies by hand. I paint the features on mostly. I'm open to any ideas and suggestions. If you have any questions feel free to send me a PM.

I'll be show casing my art and WIP here.

So without further ado: My art!

user posted image This is my character off of Skyrim turned plush!

user posted image A commission for the drummer from CNblue.

user posted image This was a sketch for a RP character of mine. Still love that blade. Lol

user posted image This was a gift to my sister for her 16th birthday. I used oil paint on canvas.

Thank you for viewing!! poptartFINALTINY.gif

Currently Working On:

Plushes:

Pikachu

Hello Kitty

Leafeon

Lee Jung-Shin CNblue

Please feel free to PM me if you have any questions. thumbs_up.png

Edited by Darkwolf001

Awwwh, those are so cute! Nice work, especially with the plushes! How long do they usually take?

AHHHHH!!!! THE UMBREON IS SO CUUUUUTE!!!

But seriously, you're amazing. I wish I had skills like yours!

Awwwh, those are so cute! Nice work, especially with the plushes! How long do they usually take?

Thank you! Usually it takes 1-2 weeks. It depends on the complexity of the plushie and how much free time I can nab. laugh.gif

AHHHHH!!!! THE UMBREON IS SO CUUUUUTE!!!

But seriously, you're amazing. I wish I had skills like yours!

Thanks! All can say is trial and error and lots of patience. Oh and paper! Lots of paper! laugh.gif

Do you make yourlushies with felts?

I use more stretchy material for the main body like fleece. I experimented with felt once and didnt get really good results. However, I do use felt for small details such as hair or belts.

Are there any tips to make something like the umbreon plush? You inspired me to do something similar.

I can't stop freaking out in amazement of your work.