Sign in to follow this  
maident

[Wisp] Saga of Dreams and Dragons

Welcome to the first series in [Wisp]

This is my first attempt of a RP in these forums, so let me know if you have any suggestions, comments, or feedback in general.

Rules

1. Please don't PM me regarding this thread. If you have something to say/ask, please use the thread itself. Exception: PM me your applications.

2. Please use full, complete sentences. If you need to proofread your post, then proofread your post.

3. Please be respectful and kind to your fellow roleplayers, roleplay mods, and me.

4. Please no more than two characters. Should one of your characters die, you may make a new one.

Prologue

A large silhouette blocks the light briefly, its warm breath filling up the cave. "Look at the new Caveborn," a few voices murmur. "So young, and already its life is out of our claws."

"We need a new place to stay," a new voice intones. "And I don't mean another cave. It's time we visited the humans." The dead hatchling is quietly carried out by a couple of Balloon dragons who mourn in low voices. The mint dragon turns her head, looking at the scraps of the morning's hunt. The hatchlings would need more or there would be more deaths. And then there was the travel ahead of them, across the unforgiving and cold lands that were Eirlitin.

What is there beyond Eirlitin? Who will venture to the beyond?

The Setting

Things weren't always so dire. There was a time when dragons roamed, unafraid of hunger, battling only for mates or for fun. Caveborn were very rare - and so was use of magic. All this changed on the eve of the birth of Eirlitin, after whom the land became named.