pinkgothic

Eggs you abandoned yourself

So, earlier today I was rather confused that I wasn't able to pick up eggs from the AP that were clearly, unmistakably there.

Turns out you can't pick up dragons you yourself abandoned, even if you got them off the abandoned page (so the timer stays the same) and didn't perform any actions on them (so you're not changing the BSA state of the dragon). While it (at least in regards to AP-gotten eggs, I have no experience trying to pick up bred/CB ones) still feels like a recent change to me, it's much easier to assume my memory is playing tricks on me, so I'm going to deal with this as something that's always been in place and I just never stumbled across it before.

Now, the error message is a bit cryptic -

Try as you might, you cannot seem to find the egg you are looking for in the abandoned area.

It's definitely there - it's confusing that it'd tell you it isn't. So I'm thinking maybe we could tweak it in one of two ways:

1. Change the error message

Maybe something like "You only just abandoned this egg, so you decide you don't want it back after all."?

2. Change the AP view

Maybe the AP could display eggs that you're not eligible to pick up because you yourself tossed them in a different way. That way you stop clicking the egg(s) repeatedly that you were poking at out of curiosity (e.g. if you're hunting for a certain breed). A 50% transparency would probably do the trick, coupled with that the link to pick it up just isn't there (it's not going to work for you, anyway!), and a hover text 'abandoned by you', or something to that effect.

This would be my preferred solution, providing the egg link really does go away. smile.gif

3. Both of the above?

That would be my preferred solution if the egg remains clickable. <3