Rekha

Rekha's Artistic Requests - Closed -

The first thing I want to do is welcome everyone to my thread. So, here we go.... Welcome! Please come in, take a moment to read or browse and please, don't forget... any constructive criticism that you might have to offer me is definitely wanted, and loved. I have just began learning how to do Pixel Art with sprite lines and shading. I will warn you now however, I am not great at drawing unless I have some sort of reference art to look at before hand.

Now to tell you a little bit more about myself. My nick-name here is Rekha but you can either call me 'Rek' for short or you can use my real name, Kimberly, if you don't want to use Rekha that is. I am a thirty-seven year old House Wife. I used to work in the field of Graphic Arts as a home job and in the professional world I was an Administrative Assistant at a Mental Health Hospital. However, when the economy failed I was 'let go'. After that I did a variety of Temporary Jobs trying to find something more permanent. Though I moved in the beginning of 2011 back to my home state, and a few months later I was in a car accident. I had Whip Lash and a bit of nerve damage and a little bit of damage to one of my lower discs. Now I find it semi difficult to work for I can't stand for too long, I can't even sit for too long unless I have medication to help me with it. Though I cannot give the amount of typing that I had to do as an Administrative Assistant and with the economy as it is there is very little freelance graphic design work to be found at this moment, so... I am the one who stays home, cooking and cleaning and that's okay it makes me happy. (Small update to this after editing a few words to reflect on me now, I am doing a lot better and have healed very well. I still have issues standing or sitting for too long but I am doing a LOT better. Thank you all who were so kind to check up on me while I was on a hiatus from the cave)