Raun

Anyone else feel kind of sorry for 'Cave Blockers'

Maybe it's because I'm kind of new to Dragon Cave, but it makes me a little sad to see so many people talking about 'Cave Blockers' and 'move them along for the rares'.

I mean, I understand there are a lot more of some of them (Canopies, Whiptails, etc.) than the rares, but I just sort of picture this lonely little egg sitting in a biome waiting and people just walking by with an annoyed expression because it's not the right breed/color. I guess I'm kind of silly for feeling that way. unsure.gif

Honestly, I love some of the common dragons' looks and descriptions, more than some of the rarer ones. I know to each his own, but I still feel kind of bad for all the 'less special' eggs getting ignored or picked up just to be abandoned as soon as possible.

That said, I've been waffling a bit with what dragon type I want to collect. I'm one of those strange people who like purebred breeding projects and I wanted to pick just one species to focus on. I've had a few false starts (one aborted breeding project because I realized I accidentally copied someone else's idea), but I think I finally decided what I want to do.

Even if I'm full, I tend to poke around at the cave during drops. Day after day (other than the Holidays), I see so many Whiptail eggs in the forest. Often times, not one egg seems to move. They all just sit there "eagerly shaking" and hopeful (at least I think so), only to be passed by. sad.gif

I actually had an idea drifting around the forum and abruptly realized that Whiptails would fit in beautifully with the idea I had. I think I'm going to focus on being a 'home' for Whiptails and giving them some attention and love. biggrin.gif

Anyone else feel sorry or a little moved by the 'plight' of the common/cave blocker dragons?