Zovesta

Spriting Lessons

Closed.

Hehe... I remember being a teacher for Eggspress, and I loved it. I've been learning as much as I can about spriting (or, well, shading) and I really want to share that knowledge with someone. I get quite a few people telling me I'm alright at spriting, so, I'll try at hand at teaching you guys.

It's all a little muddy in my head right now, so when I get the precise information (and any students!), I'll be posting the exact lesson planner.

In short, I will teach you how to make eggs to begin with (as I did when I was a teacher before), and teach you basics of lineart and shading. By the very end of it, I will collaborate with each student to make an adult dragon, which you should be capable of by then.

I plan on teaching only Saturdays, but I will have to get together and ask the students to see what time precisely they can be on.

So...

Rules (there are a lot of them!):

1. Read the rules. =|

2. If I feel that you haven't done a lesson adequately, I will make you redo the homework in addition with the new stuff.

3. Adequate does not mean "high quality". It means that you understood the lesson and what was to be done.

4. Classes are normally an hour to two hours long, depending on how fast of workers you are.

5. I will assign homework in the class to do and to be turned in that day, and homework to be turned in next week.

6. For the love of God, if you have a question, ASK IT. I can't read your mind and I can't tell when I'm saying things in a really muddy fashion.

7. Classes will take place here.

8. If I feel you have weak spots, there will be a single day that I will address all of yours.

9. I don't mind a bit of fun and off-topic stuff in the IRC, we are here to have fun and learn, but we really are on a bit of a time limit.

10. That said, all art-related discussions are allowed and wholeheartedly embraced.

11. You must use MS Paint or a very, very similar program (run it by me first so I can try it out).