Floralpikmin99

Minecraft Dragcave Mod.

Hi everyone. I want to make a DC Minecraft mod. But before I start I need to know how the artists of some dragons want me to give them credit. I want to add most of the current dragons. So I want to know before I start if an artist doesn't want me to add one of their dragons.

And for those who don't know what Minecraft is, here is the Wikia:

http://www.minecraftwiki.net/wiki/Minecraft_Wiki

While I have no experience with java coding, my brother is learning ruby, which can be converted. I'm hoping that this could be a fun little project for him to work on. But, as said earlier, I didn't want to officially start until I knew if I could add any dragons at all.

Possible Features:

~Wild dragons will spawn randomly around the world. Most dragons should have a rough estimate of how they should be sized.

~Dragon breeding might be possible.

~Wild Dragons will act based on their DC description. Any description that doesn't say their nature will be neutral. Meaning they'll attack if you attack them first.

~You can tame neutral and passive dragons. Perhaps by feeding them the kind of food they eat. Again, this will be based on their description and maybe even appearance.

~Players can use a saddle to fly on larger dragons.

If all goes to plan, this should be a very decent mod. Plus it will add a nice touch to Minecraft worlds.

I will also accept any help from anyone willing to! Just contact me on the MC forum instead. wink.gif My MC username is Jclermont.

Possible Dragons So far:

Water Walker

Horse

Gray

Black

Dark Mist

Skywing

White

Pygmy

Green

Harvest

GoN

~~~~~~~~~~~

I will PM all of the artist for these dragons tonight. I will erase all of the ones I can't add for the release.

Current Models:

Black Dragon Model:user posted image

Water Walker Model:user posted image

Gray Dragon Model: user posted image

Horse Dragon Model:user posted image

Green Dragon Model:user posted image