wisard415

Vengeance-Will Dragons overcome the Humans?

I am not sure if Fanfictions go in this forum. =P Oh well.

Don't expect me to upload chapters often. It takes quite a bit to write these things, and I'm not all that fast at typing.

I don't mind critique, just don't make it too harsh. =P I'm a beginner.

Prologue

Sunlight dappled the lightly forested valley as a whispering wind blew, shaking the branches in a bouncing dance. Clouds lazily drifted in the baby blue sky, moving slowly like the insects creeping across the undergrowth.

Amidst this peaceful surrounding, dragons clustered around a Guardian of Nature in a fairly large cave. The dragons murmured to each other, unease rippling through the air. One dragon roared, making the other dragons flinch and sink low to the ground, afraid of being attacked. Whipping around, the red striped dragon stormed off, growling to itself.

“Everyone, attention please!” The Guardian of Nature sitting on the rock pedestal called. His eyes flickered with uneasiness. The dragons all turned to him, worry in their many eyes. “As you all know, humans have declared war on us.” His eyes flashed. “After much deliberation in the council of elders, we have come to the conclusion.”

Dragons looked to him expectantly, expecting an answer.

“We will fight.”

A deafening clamor of objections and yelling rose, forcing the Guardian of Nature to reluctantly fly to the ceiling and yell, “Everyone, be quiet! Unless you plan to be banished and sent to your death, close your jabbering jaws and glue them together with tree sap!”

They immediately quieted, tension crackling in the air like electricity. He landed and repeated, “I, Faethorn, have discussed this with the council of elders. Ranya, Irida, Nalissa, Nil’Kara, Ryvynn and Gatara, please stand forward to support our decision.”