kissxthestarz

Communication with other users

I'm new to all of this, and so far, any questions I've had I've been able to find searching the forum and using the help on dragoncave.net as a reference. However, it would be nice if there was a way to communicate live (or not even live, just at least being able to have easy access to pm or something) with other users (on dragoncave.net not on this site.) Like on the bottom of the page it says how many users are online... well i wish i could talk to them. like there's not way to search for other users or anything. the only way i've been able to find other users and go to their page through a link was on this forum site and a few click sites. i'm not saying turn this into facebook or anything but it's maybe something to think about. an additional 'users' or something link where the 'dragons, help, logout' thing is so we can see who's online, go to their scrolls, send them a message, maybe be able to chat live? just a thought. let me know if anyone else agrees!

I think there should be a messaging system in the cave like the ones we have the in forums. Why? because if someone doesn't have a forum account or are inactive in forums but are active on DC, they can communicate with other players smile.gif

when they receive a message in this messaging system, it will notify them with a pop-up just like in forums. or DC could have a sidebar of a list of users online and you can engage in a conversation anytime, and they can respond actively since they're online. you can also change your status to "online", "away", or offline, etc.

i'm not really saying it's necessary but it'll definitely make communication a lot easier smile.gif

Edited by SockPuppet Strangler