TPishek

TPishek's Banners and Things

I've been debating making a thread here for a while now, and tonight I'm just high enough on caffeine and new eggs to do it. :B

I've been drawing ever since I can remember. Mostly what I draw is horses, but I've been getting into other things (aka dragons, humans) more recently. I used purely traditional media until I "escaped" to college; my favorite was soft pastels but I've also done work with graphite, colored pencils, ink, and a variety of paints. I started playing with GIMP my freshman year of college. It was a bit of a steep learning curve, lol... especially with only a laptop touchpad to work with. This February my awesome boyfriend (some of you may know him as AlvinZanger around here) got me a Bamboo Fun for Valentine's Day, so I've been playing with (and loving) that ever since.

I also seem to have a knack for making banners. Which is what I'll offer to do in this thread. I'd like to be able to do actual drawings for people, but 1. I'm a triple major, 2. I have horrible motivation for art unless I'm reeeally inspired, and 3. I've already got about 10 WIPs that are stagnating on my hard drive. XP;; So I won't be doing full drawing requests for people. Maybe a sketch or two if I can be convinced. ;3

But I enjoy making banners and they don't take too long-- makes more of a pleasant "art break" amidst all the Biochem. I may put in slots if I get enough demand, but for now just request away.

Please use this form for requesting a banner.

[b]Username:[/b]
[b]Size:[/b]
[b]Subject:[/b]
[b]Images:[/b]
[b]Text:[/b]
[b]Color Scheme:[/b]
[b]Animation?:[/b]
[b]Anything else?:[/b]

Key--

Username: (self explanatory)

Size: (eg: 300 x 100 pixels. If no preference, say so) Size guide <-- By no means a list that you have to pick from, just a guide to give you a general idea of what the different numbers mean. Make sure you full-size it.

Subject: (What is the banner for? If for a lineage project/RP/etc, a link would be nice)