Please read all pinned topics before creating a new topic


 
Topic Closed
New Topic
New Poll

 
ANSWERED
Stun BSA glitched
Amazon_warrior
Posted: Jan 9 2017, 03:42 PM


Love a good code!
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 8,411
Member No.: 39,145
Joined: 25-April 09



I tried to use the Stun BSA, but it's only showing my eggs, not my hatchies. Wut? o_0
pollyfirstfirst
Posted: Jan 9 2017, 03:49 PM


Level 4
****

Group: Members
Posts: 229
Member No.: 228,419
Joined: 18-October 16



I think another user had the same problem today but with precognition..I don't know. Here's that post though: https://forums.dragcave.net/index.php?showtopic=177396

This post has been edited by pollyfirstfirst on Jan 9 2017, 04:01 PM
Amazon_warrior
Posted: Jan 9 2017, 03:51 PM


Love a good code!
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 8,411
Member No.: 39,145
Joined: 25-April 09



Mmmm, I checked that but it seemed to be related to teleport. This is what I'm seeing, despite having several unfogged hatchies on my scroll:

user posted image

huh.gif
pollyfirstfirst
Posted: Jan 9 2017, 04:03 PM


Level 4
****

Group: Members
Posts: 229
Member No.: 228,419
Joined: 18-October 16



Well, I know this happened a few days ago. https://forums.dragcave.net/index.php?showtopic=177367r. TJ has made it now so that you can see if an action unable to be performed is related to trade. The last post also confirmed that. But...stun is for hatchies. Probably a glitch.

This post has been edited by pollyfirstfirst on Jan 9 2017, 04:08 PM
predatorfan4ever
Posted: Jan 9 2017, 04:18 PM


Level 10
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 6,678
Member No.: 63,874
Joined: 30-July 10



 
Can confirm that Stun is not working correctly:
user posted image

:/
fuzzbucket
Posted: Jan 9 2017, 04:42 PM


Last time I looked, I wasn't here.
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 19,504
Member No.: 55,386
Joined: 10-February 10



QUOTE (pollyfirstfirst @ Jan 9 2017, 08:49 PM)
I think another user had the same problem today but with precognition..I don't know. Here's that post though: https://forums.dragcave.net/index.php?showtopic=177396

TWO other users. I suspect this is a small coding thing that happened to both at the same time. It is NOT related to teleport - none of mine were in trade, and only my eggs showed as available for precog.

What happens if you stun an egg ? Are they stunnable ?

This post has been edited by fuzzbucket on Jan 9 2017, 04:43 PM
pollyfirstfirst
Posted: Jan 9 2017, 04:44 PM


Level 4
****

Group: Members
Posts: 229
Member No.: 228,419
Joined: 18-October 16



^^^Nope, I can confirm they are not stunnable. The same thing as everyone else (eggs but not hatchies showing up on page) happened to me, and I tried to stun an egg. It gives a "Only hatchies can be stunned" message.

This post has been edited by pollyfirstfirst on Jan 9 2017, 04:45 PM
Dianacat777
Posted: Jan 9 2017, 05:05 PM


The Vocabulator
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 7,910
Member No.: 18,287
Joined: 15-October 08



 
Chiming in to say that I also have this problem.
Amazon_warrior
Posted: Jan 9 2017, 05:07 PM


Love a good code!
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 8,411
Member No.: 39,145
Joined: 25-April 09



QUOTE (fuzzbucket @ Jan 9 2017, 04:42 PM)
TWO other users. I suspect this is a small coding thing that happened to both at the same time. It is NOT related to teleport - none of mine were in trade, and only my eggs showed as available for precog.

Ah, ok. I only gave the topic a very brief skim! xd.png In any case, right now I have nothing in a tele link, so it shouldn't make a difference either way.
SockPuppet Strangler
Posted: Jan 9 2017, 05:48 PM


Wednesday has been canceled due to a scheduling potato.
***********

Group: Global Moderators
Posts: 40,130
Member No.: 7,406
Joined: 19-July 08



 
Gonna go ahead and append this to my precog report, as it sounds like they might be related. So reporting in just a second. ^^
Indigo-Waters
Posted: Jan 10 2017, 06:21 PM


Level 2
**

Group: Members
Posts: 45
Member No.: 228,636
Joined: 27-October 16



user posted image

This is also happening to me. Both my stun and my precog don't show hatchlings.

Really a hassle to me because I need CB female GWs for a project and I can't precog or stun them if they turn male, and many of them have. Time to kill some dragons, I guess.
Ruby Eyes
Posted: Jan 11 2017, 08:03 AM


Custom member title
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 8,937
Member No.: 38,969
Joined: 23-April 09



 
QUOTE (Indigo-Waters @ Jan 11 2017, 12:21 AM)

Really a hassle to me because I need CB female GWs for a project and I can't precog or stun them if they turn male, and many of them have. Time to kill some dragons, I guess.

Why can't you trade them? There's a gender swap trade thread even!
(There is also an Influence for Me thread if the males bother you that much)

This post has been edited by Ruby Eyes on Jan 11 2017, 08:04 AM
MIGOR
Posted: Jan 11 2017, 09:06 AM


Level 5
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 515
Member No.: 34,962
Joined: 6-March 09



 
Same problem on my scroll: precognition and stun works only on eggs. ohmy.gif

ps
SockPuppet Strangler, thank you. Problem appeared yesterday, maybe it is older.

This post has been edited by MIGOR on Jan 11 2017, 09:08 AM
PaintdGryphon
Posted: Jan 11 2017, 01:59 PM


Level 4
****

Group: Members
Posts: 392
Member No.: 16,762
Joined: 3-October 08



 
I'm glad I looked here, I'm also having this issue.
shortaxel
Posted: Jan 11 2017, 08:18 PM


Level 5
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 412
Member No.: 39,826
Joined: 4-May 09



 
Same problem for me. I'm keeping a hatchling mostly hidden so it grows up on the 14th for an anniversary. I was hoping to use Stun to make it less worrying but when I unfog, the hatchling doesn't show. I should still be able to get the little one to grow up on the right day, thankfully.
silver_chan
Posted: Jan 12 2017, 02:08 AM


Lord of the Forgotten Isles
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 2,309
Member No.: 79,634
Joined: 2-June 11



It's also happening to me, though I am out of precogs so I can't check that. Kind of annoying, I was going to try trading something but it's going to grow soon.
shopfront
Posted: Jan 12 2017, 04:55 AM


Level 6
******

Group: Members
Posts: 706
Member No.: 220,865
Joined: 29-August 15



 
Also having this problem!
Raptor of Dragons
Posted: Jan 12 2017, 09:12 AM


Please, call me Dalek Raptor
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 2,852
Member No.: 55,869
Joined: 17-February 10



 
Stun is working again!
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Topic Options
Topic Closed
New Topic
New Poll