Esko

No mistakes

OOC THREAD

((Note: Im new at this. I am still figuring out this stuff))

The Tale

A long time ago, about 10,000 years ago, humans thought that they were dominant. When humans first encountered dragons, they attempted to show their "dominance" by attacking the dragons with blades. This evolved from small fights to large battles to war. Throughout time, humans and dragons made "peace" with agreements, but every time, human greed purged, and wars erupted. But once, 4,000 years ago, humans developed explosives. Not like the atomic bomb, but deadly in numbers. The humans used these to kill even more dragons. This burst of conflict became known as the Ultimate War. For 100 years, the dragons and humans fought, fear spread across the land. But, after a century of bloody battles, the humans and dragons made the Deal. Every human would be linked to a dragon forever. However, the dragon would be born wild. The human would find this dragon at 14 summers of age. They could sense the connection with their dragon and know it is theirs. The dragon would most likely have recently hatched. Any conflict of humans and dragons would result in the slow extinction of both species.

Us Chaos dragons decided to give ourselves as eggs sometime in the future, as well as the Holy dragons and the legendary wind dragon Hurricane. But this wouldn't happen for ages to come. I swore it wouldn't be until our own world was destroyed, for we weren't from this world.

- journal entry of Dargos, year 2000 A.D

Today....